Drugstore alternatives to high-end makeup

IMG_7151LRG_DSC06530   Hello hello! As most of us, girl, I always want to look, and, most importantly, feel beautiful. I am obsessed with skincare, and when it comes to makeup, my attitude is better described by the worlds of Bobbi Brown:  ‘I believe that all women are pretty without makeup – but with the right makeup can be pretty powerful.’
That’s why today I decided to share with my key products for the daily makeup and their cheap drugstore alternatives for the times when I couldn’t afford visits to Sephora. This post is not sponsored, it’s just something that I personally like.
If you don’t feel like going to the store to buy a product you like, you can always CLICK ON THE IMAGE to get yours from Amazon! 🙂 

1) Dior Diorshow Mascara
I have thick but short eyelashes and this mascara is enriched with microfibers for a lash extension effect. I usually get it for $30 at my local Sephora store.
Alternative: you are not gonna believe it, but there is a mascara you can get at any drug store that works as good as Dior one. It’s “Maybelline Volum’ Express The Colossal Mascara”: the volume that it creates is insane! It’s a great alternative if you are on a budget and it costs only $6!


 

2) Anastasia Beverly Hills Eyebrow pencil
There is nothing more important that your eyebrows: they can make a dramatic change for better or for worse. They are person’s most prominent facial features, so the products have to be carefully chosen.
Anastasia Beverly Hills is famous for its eyebrow pencils.
Alternative: this pencil much cheaper but still effective and costs around $8. The name of it is Maybelline EyeStudio Brow Precise Micro Pencil

 3) Nars All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation 
This is my favorite long-lasting foundation and I swear by it! It’s perfect people with combination skin who cannot stand clogged pores. Fun fact: I got a sample from Sephora, and this foundation survived a long day and late night workout!
Alternative: $8
Maybelline® FIT ME!® Matte + Poreless Foundation that has a decent coverage and doesn’t clog pores.

4) Chanel Red Lipstick (get it here)
I do understand that this lipstick is one of kind and there is a reason it is so popular. But it doesn’t mean that you cannot get that gorgeous red color if you are on a budget. This is why I am sharing these 2 alternatives:
Bourjois Paris Rouge Edition 12 Hour Lipstick
and
L’oreal Paris Colour Riche Matte Lipcolour for $9.99  )

 5) Dior Lip Glow Hydration Color Reviver Lip Balm 001 
I love naturally beautiful lips, that’s why this lip balm was love at first sight. It costs $34, so it was still a little pricey because I used it every day. So, I started looking for something similar in other brands and my research brought me to
L’oreal Paris Colour Richie Lip Balm In Pink Satin (get it here). It costs $6 and it’s impossible to spot the difference! Even the packaging is similar.  

6) Laura Mercier setting powder 
This powder is always in my makeup bag: it travels with me, it parties with me and it helps me during hot humid summers in Austin. But when I was a student, and couldn’t afford it, I was using
Nyx Professional Makeup Color Correcting Powder . It costs only $8. 

7) Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer 
To be honest, I don’t use concealers every day, but when I do – I want it to have a great coverage but look natural. That is why this concealer is the one for me.  The price is $28 and it lasts forever.
If you are looking for the concealer with similar effect in the drugstore, you should definitely go for
Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles Treatment Concealer. It costs only $7! (get it here)

***Disclosure: This post is not sponsored, but some links may be affiliate!

  Thanks for stopping by!
XX,
Gena

  

  

  

 

Author: genaadventure

Beauty & Travel Blogger. ✈️

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.