Dining in Colorado: what are my favorite places?

Hello there! Our latest trip to Colorado was quite an adventure: snowy mountains, layers of clothes after Texas winter, beautiful parks and watching sunsets in Boulder and Red Rocks Amphitheatre. But It was also full of absolutely delicious food in the places that we visit again and again every time we come to Colorado. I also realized that many of them are very hard to find for somebody who is planning to visit for the first time and wants just a simply delicious meal for a reasonable price. So, today’s post is featuring some of my new and old favorite food places: 

Kachina Cantina
 This place is the first on my list because every time we travel to Denver, we try to stop by this place. And it’s hard to choose just one reason: not only the food is delicious and you can try food inspired by Southwest America and Baja Mexico, but the interior and atmosphere also make us want to come back over and over again. We live in Austin, TX known for its hospitality, but everyone who works at Kachina is always very attentive and helpful. This is where the most delicious guacamole in Denver lives. I used to live in Mexico City, so jokes aside when it comes to Mexican food! ๐Ÿ™‚  

Sonoda’s Sushi Seafood 
First things first: I am a sushi addict, and I can’t stand bad Japanese cuisine. Well, who would? This place is a hidden gem. All I can say is that if you like really fresh fish, the menu that gives you the freedom to choose from, delicious appetizers and the place recommended by Japanese friends – give it a try. I would recommend making a reservation as the restaurant is pretty busy in the evening. They also have lunch boxes and happy hour specials.  

Bohemian Biergarten 
This place recreates the real atmosphere of Germany by serving authentic dishes, beer, and delicious mulled wine. For some reason, it is not the most popular on Yelp, but let me tell you one thing: if you have been to Berlin or Munich – you will love this place. If you have never been to Germany but would like to try authentic German dishes in good atmosphere – that’s a place to go. Approved by our German friends ๐Ÿ™‚ 

At Nine Thai 
This place is relatively new, but the food is really good. They have plenty of vegetarian options, and the service is excellent as well. The food is usually prepared fast and tastes really good. Give it a try when in Colorado, their noodles are to die for! 

Kind Coffee
Ozzo Coffee CO
Honey B’s Macaroons
The Market at Larimer

Kind Coffee 
First of all, the name of this coffee shop is already a good reason to pay a visit. It quickly became my favorite coffee shop in Estes Park! They offer a great selection of coffee-based beverages, as well as freshly made smoothies. What really surprises me is the high quality of their coffee beans. And, if you are hungry – every food item is freshly made from scratch.   

Ozo Coffee 
This coffee shop is hands down the best one in Boulder, CO. Amazing selection of coffee, great atmosphere, dog-friendly, and always delicious! The location makes it easy to find on the famous Pearl Street!  

The Market on Larimer Square 
I feel like I talk about this bakery every time we visit Colorado. All I can say is that it’s one of the best ones in the USA, and their famous “Spring Fling” cake is adored by locals and tourists.  

Honey B’s Macaroons 
I am a fan of French macaroons and local shops. This place brings my two loves together. There are so many flavors to choose from, and the staff doesn’t mind to share the story behind the business, their signature creations and take pride in freshness and quality. I liked the macaroons so much, I had to bring a box with me back to Austin!  

I hope you’ll have a chance to visit these hidden gems of Colorado! 

XX,
Gena.  

Author: genaadventure

Beauty & Travel Blogger. โœˆ๏ธ

25 thoughts on “Dining in Colorado: what are my favorite places?”

  1. Thank you for sharing your choice dining spots. My friend and her family moved to Colorado last year. I will ask her if she’s been in any of these places. If not, then she should be!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ahhhhh all of these places look so good!! Ive only been to Colorado once, and it was in the Denver area. I was with some coworkers, and we went out to this AMAZING Italian restaurant, family owned. The gnocchi that I had there was the best I’ve ever had in my life! I wish I could remember the name of the restaurant.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.